Summer Makeup Look

Happy Sunday lovelies!! I hope your weekend was relaxing, mine sure wasn’t, but I don’t mind being busy when I am just on summer holiday from uni – getting my society all organised for the next academic is proving a lot more work than expected! But anyway, you are here for a makeup look – my inspo was a glowy, bronze look perfect for any attire and could work day/night!


 Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

For my base, I firstly primed with my ultimate fave Benefit Porefessional which helps smooth out them pores and is silicone based so I loveee the texture. After my primer has set in, I pack on Rimmel Stay Matte in shade 004 Sandstorm with my Zoeva 106 Powder brush. I love the matte finish this powder gives me and it is so affordable, and because my skin doesn’t behave with liquid foundations I have resulted in just using powders – maybe one day I’ll be a foundation wearer. For my lips I used Mac Velvet Teddy as it is a subtle colour which works great during the day!

img_4354.jpg

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Now onto my brows – I was really feeling them this day as I made them more defined that what I normally do. I’m still not in love with my technique but practice makes perfect. What I use is the Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil in shade 3 to outline the brows and fill in and sparseness, then I go with the Benefit Ka-Brow also shade 3 using the Zoeva 322 Brow Line which helps give the brow more colour and depth. For my mascara I used my trusty Benefit Roller Lash, I really can’t get a long with any other mascaras but this one is drying up so will be on the hunt for a new one soon! Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

My go to highlighter is by Sleek in the shade SolsticeI love using the golden highlighter for glowy looks, and I don’t go lightly with this bad boy! I applied this highlighter with my Zoeva 105 Luxe Highlighter brush and if you spray your brush with fix plus or a setting spray and dip it into the highlighter it makes it POP even more! img_4355.jpg

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

nyx

Now onto the contour/bronze – I suck. I even look bruised or it is too subtle that it was a waste of time haha! Ohh well, I try every time at it. So for todays look I took the NYX Highlight and Contour Pro palette and used the shade circled (06 Toffee) with my Zoeva 127 Luxe Sheer Cheek Brush and then blended it out using a Real Techniques Blush Brush.  I felt this added some bronzey/contour thing to my look however, I can defo improve.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset35o

For my eyes I used a combo of my two Morphe Palettes – above is 35O and below is 35T. So to create a base for eye look I used the top shadow in the 35O palette all over my lid and blended it out into the crease using a Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush. I then put the middle shade all over the lid to create more colour and depth using a Zoeva 228 Luxe Crease. To deepen the look I added a mix of the two shades in the 3rd row of the 35T into my outer crease and used my Urban Decay Smoky brush to really concentrate on this area. I then blended it out so it wasn’t so harsh using the middle shade.

35t

To add a bit of sparkle I put the 4th row colour in the 35O palette into the inner and middle of my lid using a Zoeva 234 Luxe Smoky Shader and blended it into the dark crease shade. This wasn’t enough warmth for me so I then added the colour in the 2nd row of the 35T palette as it was a strong golden shimmer and this helped pull my look together (use your finger for more pigmentation)! After all the colour was on I blended it out using a Zoeva 227 Luxe Soft Definer.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Now the makeup look is finished I used the NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray to secure it all in place so it wouldn’t budge on such a lovely summers day.

line

I hope you enjoyed this makeup look and if you do recreate something similar tag me in it! It is such a nice and easy look for summer and looked great all day. 

cl

Just a quick notice I have made fresh new social media accounts for my blog as I felt my old personal accounts had stuff that I did not feel appropriate to link with my blog. So if you do want to check them out and support me my Instagram is @Covet_Luxe and Twitter is @CovetLuxe – I’d love to check yours out too! 

40 thoughts on “Summer Makeup Look

  1. You look gorgeous in these, the makeup goes so well with your red top too! I’ve been wearing velvet teddy a lot recently, it’s quickly become my go-to shade as it goes with pretty much everything! That highlighter palette is gorgeous too!
    Zara xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the morphe palettes! I have 35k and it’s so pretty, I initially wanted to get the 35O but it wasn’t in stock 😦 They have amazing pigment and are so affordable!

    velvetblogsx.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the look you made! That sleek highlighting palette is my favorite highlighter palette of all time. I love the shades on the right the most. They are so METALLIC and BOMBING. At first, I was in love with the golden/yellow color too, but after playing with those other colors! I think you’re looking really beautiful with this make-up on girl! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is a gorgeous makeup look! I love Benefit porefessional too, I recently found it at the bottom of a drawer and tried it and was a happy with how smooth it makes my face feel!
    Really have to get my hands on one of those eye palettes!
    PaleGirlRambling xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

